I love a parade!

It appears that the fuss is beginning to die down a bit and I’m happy to say that with about 360 comments thus far on the EC thread and around 50,000 hits yesterday on sitemeter only a comparitive handful of comments have been negative. I modded almost all of the negative comments out but, as per usual, I saved them in a file. 


I thought about letting the comments stay in the actual thread, but to be perfectly honest I figured that most folks aren’t going to read 360 comments and these gems make the pro-choice stance better than anything I could say. It would have been a shame to let them get lost in the shuffle when there’s a valuable lesson to be learned with them.

There’s too many of them for me to personally respond to them but I thought I’d give you a taste of the hatred that pro-birthers actually have of women. All of the comments are the original and none of them have been altered in any way. So, with that I’ll let the forced birthers show everyone, in their own words, why they’re all a bunch of sick fucks.

Here’s the parade of forced birthers.

joe: dirty whores like you are sickening.. deal with responsibility you abortion whore.

DAVID!!! :SUPPORT OUR PRESIDENT!!!! YOU LIBS JUST DON”T GET IT DO YOU!!!! JESUS WILL BE BACK ANY DAY NOW AND THEN YOU’LL ALL BE CRUISIN FOR A BRUISIN!!!!

Anonymous: Insensitive bastard WHORE!

kamakazibuttsecks: LOL!!!!!!!!

Amanda: Get your “boyfriend” to get a vasectomy. Or get your tubes tied. Problem solved.

bandit: ‘The fucked up leadership that this country is currently under has forced many people who were barely hanging on as it is into utter financial ruin.’
Right….it’s all somebody elses fault. Loser.

Michael: Logic would indicate that if you didn’t want to get pregant you shouldn’t have been screwing. You have a CHOICE not to get fucked, right? You’re sound as if you were rapped. Sex doesn’t happen on accident. You have no self control and now you have to have an abortion or a fourth child. Dumbass.

Conservative: Haha you whore! Ashamed is how you should feel.

firf jiggler: Well congradulations are in order here. Maybe if you are prego ,you will have a smart child who will grow up to be president and will change all those horrible laws that don’t allow you to kill babies.

john: You had me on your side until you described a baby as a parasite, and not knowing whether or not you are pregnant, you decided to suck down a shit load of alcohol and smoke cigarettes. It is the last paragraphs that make most people think less of you, not the sex part. And like most women like you, you want to put the responsibility of pregnancy on everyone else, but it wasn’t the doctors who made you have sex, you CHOSE to. You always have the freedom to chose, are you woman enough to accept the responsibility of YOUR choices???

aj: The Taliban would have had you stoned to death, and then let the guy go, because they had no proof that he was involved. With three children, wouldn’t be easier to get your tubes tied, rather then go through this every time the condom breaks? Now that you know what the attitude of the medical people around you is, do you plan on taking responsibility for your own actions, before it happens again? Like stocking up, as was suggested above. Or is it easier to blame others for your mistakes?

dragoon: wow most of you are horrible people. Should not have sex outside of marriage it’s your fault all this happened. Abrotion is evil and I can’t believe that you called a baby a parasite. No doubt that you are going to hell. Jesus taught not to kill. FUCK YOU!

cypher: I’m really sorry about your predicament. However, that said, I really don’t understand everyone’s position here. It is really disturbing to me to hear a living, growing, developing fetus called a “parasite”–especially since you’ve already got kids of your own.

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, I am “pro-choice”. I just believe that the choice comes when you decide to have sex–don’t do it if you’re not willing to accept a pregnancy. Condoms do break–the answer to that is not to get rid of the child. Contrary to what you believe, that child is *human* and without intervention will develop into a child. A living, breathing child. It’s just shameful the way people nowadays consider aborting a baby is no worse than popping a zit.

Oh, and for those of you that haven’t seen an abortion, you really should. I’ve been there for a friend of mine. Imagine seeing a glass jar fill up with a bloody fluid knowing that just moments before, that fetus was alive and developing. Had hands, feet, a heart.

America should be ashamed.

Jason: Too all you idiots blathering on here, here’s the opinion of an ACTUAL LAWYER: You’re a little slutty whore who couldn’t even own up enough to actually go see see a doctor. Thus, not seeing a doctor, means nothing ever happened. No discrimination or whatever other nonsense you feminazis wanna throw out. Had you actually gone to a doctor, they’re perfectly fine in denying you an Rx all the same. I can go to my doctor and say I need lots of crystal meth, it doesn’t mean he’ll write me an Rx for, because in reality I just want it.

It’s the difference between ‘want’ and ‘need’. Sorry you got screwed, in more ways than one.

Anonymous:
I wish that you were aborted. Get bent!

Jason: Admit to yourself you were a slutty whore, and break into a pharmacy.

hebdey1015: you are a dirty, dirty whore; aren’t you? WHORE! How much for head, biatch?

dumb bitch: What an obviously fabricated story, stupid bitch. Yes, it is George Bush’s fault you are a slut and can’t kill your baby, that’s right, ok… You obviously made this shit up anyway, what a dump loser, obviously a fat ugly chick who can’t get any so has to make up bullshit about “condoms breaking” as though you ever actually get fucked, bitch. hahahahaha

anon: There’s a really simple solution. If you don’t want to get pregnant, don’t have sex. It’s that easy. The whole (biological) point of having sex is something called re-pro-duc-tion. They go hand in hand. Suck it up and act like a responsible adult, and the next time you have any sort of sexual intercourse, have the maturity to understand what you’re doing.

dann: whaaa whaa whaaa i’ve been forced to live up to the responsibility of my actions! whaaaaaaaaaaaaaa i want to have sex without reprecussions! whaaaaaaaa
solution: people have sex, babies happen. live up to the responsability. girls, you play you pay. guys, grow some freakin’ balls and take care of your share.

mark: if the condom broke he must’ve felt it…i reckon he must’ve known it broke but liked the feeling of your slippery vagina too much. sex definitely feels better without a condom – just ask this “dubh” guy (what the hell sort of name is that anyway?)

Ausblog: I am a pro-lifer who has no religious convictions at all . I didn’t need the fear of god or anything else to come to my decision, just a good sence of what is right and wrong.

You see we were all once a fetus. Is it beyond the realm of possibilities that when your mother first learned she was carrying you, she may have considered her options? What if she had decided to terminate? Would that have been OK?

You would not exist, if you have children they would not exist, and your (husband or wife) would be married to someone else. You would have been deprived of all your experiences and memories.

In this day and age with terminations being so readily available and so many being carried out, if you make it to full term you can consider yourself lucky. Lucky you had a mother that made the choice of life for you. Don’t you think they all deserve the same basic human right, LIFE?

I’m all for contraception, prevention is certainly better than termination.
Did you know you can get an implant that is safe, 99.9% effective, and lasts for three years? Just think girls not even a show for three years, wouldn’t that be great? I think too many people rely too heavily on the last option (abortion), I think if abortions weren’t so readily available people would manage their reproductive system far better resulting in a fraction of the number of unwanted pregnancies.

World wide there are over 50 MILLION aborted pregnancies each year. In America 3,500 terminations carried out every day, that’s over 1.3 million every year, 50% of all cases claimed that birth control had been used, 48% admitted they took no precaution, and 2% had a medical reason. That’s a stagering 98% that may have been prevented had an effective birth control been used. Don’t get me wrong, I suspect the percentages in Australia would be much the same.

Just a lot of unnessessary killing.

I am convinced that in the not too distant future, people will look back at many of the practices of today with disbelief and horror.

At the point of conception is when life began for you. This was the start of your existance. Your own personal big bang. Three weeks after conception heart started to beat. First brain waves recorded at six weeks after conception. Seen sucking thumb at seven weeks after conception.

memeandme: be responsible and quit whining on here, oh the doctors wouldnt give me a pill…booo hooo hooo. Either get your tubes tied or have your boyfriend get fixed. How damn hard is that? No but instead you choose to come on here and bitch about doctors not giving you a pill. Give me a break. And for everyone on here applauding you. They obviously arent thinking straight either, or they would tell you to get your tubes tied.

Anonymous: You should have given the ER a try, you raging slut! lol seriously, though. it sounds like you just phoned a bunch of clinics and, based on what you heard nurses trained in protocol say, decided ‘hell, ain’t no way the doctor’s filling my prescription, I’m going to sob now, humanity is doomed’.

you can negotiate. some doctors are reasonable people, even out in hicksville or wherever you live. most of them take their jobs really seriously with the hippocratic oath and shit. they don’t like mixing politics and practice. I would have asked the nurse if the doctor seems like the religiously conservative type.

Better yet, I would have called back your doctor, told her about the bullshit they’re giving you at the ER with copayment, dumb irrelevant questions, and everything, and ask why she’s sending you there. it’s her job and duty to care for you. if you don’t like her answer, then kindly inform her you’ll be switching doctors for her failure to care for you in this serious situation properly, ask the sympathetic nurses to refer you to a better doctor, and get that prescription.
damn

Anonymous: Doctors take an oath to save lives. In recent years it’s become hard for them to distinguish when life begins and whether or not EC violates their oath.
It’s unfortunate there isn’t a more diverse opinion among the doctors in your area but this isn’t a case of “the man keeping you down”.

The idea you would be so desperate to OD on BC is apalling. Do you understand the success rate of using BC as EC? The risk it poses to a potential life?
And what if that hypothetical baby was born? Not only would you have a kid you didn’t want but that child would probably have needs exceeding that of a normal healthy baby.

Or would you just try to pawn it off on another family?

You’re concern wasn’t a medical emergency. Pregnancy doesn’t quite rate with a heart attack. Sorry if a child doesn’t quite fit into your life plan at the moment
This isn’t a morality concern but one of ethics, there is a difference. Get off it and take responsibility for the possible outcome of sex.

You can respond if it makes ya feel better, but I won’t be back to read it.

Anonymous: Some hambeast managed to trick a lonely schmoe into fucking her, and his gunny-sack breaks. So she piles her jellyrolls into her clown car and zips around town looking for cunt pills. Of course because she lives in bumfuck Hickston and it’s infested with Christians who have no sympathy for her unmarried, child-spewing misandry, THEY WON’T SELL HER THE CUNT PILLS. For once, the retarded churchies do something right.

What I can’t wrap my head around is that some guy willingly stuck his cock into a chick who runs a blong named “The Biting Beaver”, with a graphics of a female beaver chomping a cock in half. What’s worse, the subtitle reads “Exposing the Heart of Patriarchy and Destroying It”.

WHO WOULD FUCK THIS GIRL!?

Anonymous: PWNED!! Here’s an idea, don’t be such a whore! Then, you won’t have to force poor emergency room doctors who didn’t sign up to be abortionists act like Planned Parenthood.
Idiot.

Anonymous: lol go 2 hell lol

White Male: Hey BB, you dirty whore. GET MARRIED YOU FUCKING SLUT. Have a nice day.

Bob: Reference this sentence “Oh and if I end up having to get an abortion I’ll ask if I can keep the little parasite”

Nice. I bet you’re a great mom with an attitude like that towards children. “Come, little parasites, time for dinner! Let’s all have a pre-meal discussion about how you ruined mommy’ life!”

Anonymous: I don’t understand. There was a condom involved, which implies the presence of a penis. What sort of man would fuck a feminist?

That’s all of them for the moment. I think they make the pro-choice case better than I can do myself. I did notice something that stood out as I was marking these comments down, so, being the curious mind I was I began writing down the names that people chose to use when commenting.

Now, there are a total of 32 comments. Here’s a breakdown on something I thought may be interesting.

Number of decidedly male names – 12

Number of decidedly female names – 1

Number of anonymous posters – 9

Number of ambiguous (i.e. ‘bandit’, ‘conservative’, ‘white male’ etc.) – 10

Note that there was only one person who retained a female name. Twelve commenters used decidedly male names like ‘Mark’ or ‘Jason’.

Now, it’s clear that this is but a tiny little sample on a random blog that, in the big scheme of things, is pretty damned small. You can take these numbers as you want and I won’t extrapolate a meaning to them outside of ‘hmmmm’. In any case, what IS striking is that during all of this Dubhe became completely invisible.

 

Indeed, he thought about posting something last night in regards to this phenomenon but note how none of these raging lunatics said things like, “That fucking whore, why the fuck did he let his dick out of his pants?” or, “You know that whore that fucked you should have been more careful!” Afterall, the condom was on his dick when the accident occured, so it’s odd that there are so many who wish to call me a ‘dirty whore’ when it’s apparent that Dubhe and the role he played in this, is utterly, completely forgotten.

Funny how he became the invisible man in all this eh?

Oh, I’d also like to note that I actually received several death threats via email through this entire ordeal. Not to mention the ‘advice’ I received via email that was written to sound like real advice but, upon further inspection the herbal ‘cures’ that he recommended taking were lethal. So, not only were there deaththreats but I received at least two emails that were disguised as ‘helpful’ which listed deadly herbs for ingestion. But yeah, the forced birthers have a hard on for life eh? So much for that idea. Apparently I deserve to be, in effect, murdered because I used contraception.

The reason I mention that is because I want to warn women out there. If you ask for advice on matters like this and someone sends you something then please, please, please check out the voracity of the claims. Be safe my friends because some of these guys really want you dead for wishing to control your uterus.

Also, there was another interesting comment that I meant to attend to but it has become lost in the shuffle. It was from someone who brought up a very good point which, during the process of defending myself, living my life and so forth, I neglected to mention.

This commenter mentioned that this planet is already so overpopulated with humans that we’re destroying everything and they noted the absence of this reason in my posts. I want everyone to know that this is yet ANOTHER reason that having a kid is out of the question. This planet is suffering the plague of humanity and this push for reproduction is going to overwhelm this world entirely at some point. I’ve contributed to this problem three times and while I very much love my children I have also decided that I will not be bringing another person into this already stressed global ecosystem.

Also, I wanted to note that in the flurry of comments I think I let through a few comments in other threads that I wouldn’t normally approve. I got overwhelmed and a few times I just glanced at the comments and approved them without actually reading them.

The other thing I wanted to mention was that some people wrote to me telling me to publish proof of this fiasco. They wanted names of hospitals and so forth. Now, I have actually sent these names to NARAL but I will not, I repeat, will NOT publish the names of the hospitals on this blog. Anyone who has spent any time reading what I write understands that I’m not a well known and loved celebrity. Indeed, my religious beliefs alone have gained me a stalker and I have 3-4 people who would just LOVE the opportunity to find out where I am.

The simple fact of the matter is that with these sorts of vitriolic comments coupled with the normal run of the mill cyber stalkers I have I would never, in a zillion years, publish something that someone could use to find me with. So no, I will not give you more information although, for what it’s worth, I have informed a few local people and will most likely be getting names out locally. I guess it’s just up to you to believe this story or not because I will not be putting any information out here, on this blog, that could be used to track me down.

Despite the fact that some people apparently believe otherwise I am quite happy and I have three children whom I love and adore. I’ll be damned if I’ll jeopardize any of that just to prove to a bunch of strangers that my story is true. Of course, it seems to me that the fact that there are so many people siding with the hospitals and doctors on this one should tell you something about the possibility, indeed, the reality of situations like this.

Ahhh well, I have things to do today so I need to get away from this computer. I could end this by trying to explain (defend? justify?) myself again but you know what? I don’t owe an apology or an explanation to any of these asshats and I’ll be damned if I try to make my incident rise to the level of ‘acceptability’ amoung these people. And with that, I’m off to get some shit done today.

Have a great Saturday folks!
~BB

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://archiveofthebitingbeaver.wordpress.com/2008/05/31/i-love-a-parade/trackback/

